Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Do you need free filament?
Author Message
espiering Offline
Informant
*

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Do you need free filament?
I am inventing an extruder that makes filament. I am looking for someone that will use the filament in their 3D printer and send me a video of it working. i will send you some filament - let me know how many feet you need - to make something small, like a medallion.

The filament will be 1.75mm diameter ABS or PLA.

thanks for you help!

cyclinfast at yahoo dot com
(This post was last modified: 01-30-2013 09:10 PM by espiering.)
01-30-2013 09:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pecos Bill Offline
Informant
*

Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Do you need free filament?
(01-30-2013 09:10 PM)espiering Wrote:  I am inventing an extruder that makes filament. I am looking for someone that will use the filament in their 3D printer and send me a video of it working. i will send you some filament - let me know how many feet you need - to make something small, like a medallion.

The filament will be 1.75mm diameter ABS or PLA.

thanks for you help!

cyclinfast at yahoo dot com

I need a couple of extruders for my long term plan to work. I am very interested in leaning more about your unit . How many KG p/hr?
04-14-2013 03:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
espiering Offline
Informant
*

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Do you need free filament?
We are having some issues with thickness variation. when i get this sorted out, i'll let you know about the kg/hr of filament.

thank you for your interest!
04-15-2013 08:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pecos Bill Offline
Informant
*

Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Do you need free filament?
The world of filament extrusion is tough. Our filament is plus or minus one tenth . A laser monitors the filament and is interlocked with the controls of the extruder. Besides being instantly updated about the diameter, the entire extrusion process is done in less than 40 % humidity.
A note about the almost free filament from Canada it was really expensive when you added in the cost of shipping. My cost to my home would have been $20.00 filament and $24.00 shipping for a whooping $42.00 per kilogram.
Hang in there. there are several vendors including us that ship a spool Priority for $ 32.95 That is shipped priority not economy $ 32.95 . Made at home $7.00 bucks?

P.S.
I forgot don't forget to contact me if you need pellets ABS or PLA. How much do you think you will be selling your machine ?
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2013 02:44 AM by Pecos Bill.)
07-09-2013 02:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
faris Offline
Informant
*

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Do you need free filament?
So can you recommend some 3D printers that can print metal, but not for home use?

______________________________________
http://www.selftestengine.com/640-864.html
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_River...al_College
http://www.android.com/
http://www.berkeley.edu/index.html
https://www.facebook.com/fansofapple
(This post was last modified: 07-23-2014 01:08 PM by faris.)
01-02-2014 09:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)